Home > Contours > The Result

The Result


There is nothing much write about this one. The lyrics of a tamil song from ‘Kadalar dhinam’ best describes the sketch.


Kadallenum thervu ezhuthi, kaathirundha maaanavi naan

Unn yennam ennum yetil, naan yennai paartha podhu,

naan yennai namba villai, yen kannai namba villai

The translated version of the above lyrics (with help of few friends)

I am a student who has written an exam called Love and awaiting results (waiting for his reply)

When I saw my results on his book of thoughts,

Neither could I  believe my score nor could I believe my eyes…

I used F,2B and 6B pencils for this sketch.

  1. swetha
    March 15, 2010 at 3:47 am

    hey nice sketch!!!!! but wat makes me wonder is the kavithai(Movie song oda lyrics thane!!) so who is she????😉😉

    • March 15, 2010 at 10:32 am

      thanks swetha… andha lyrics endha sketch ooda konjam nalla fit aachu…but other than that, she is some random female..:P.

  2. March 15, 2010 at 10:18 am

    hi… SID, hope all is well, really very beautiful sketch… particularly the anatomy is perfect…. keep going on, all the best,,,, friend,

    vijay 9884667247

    • March 15, 2010 at 10:29 am

      Thanks a lot Vijay. Please keep visiting.

  3. girish
    March 17, 2010 at 2:58 pm

    dude,, u rock man!

  4. March 18, 2010 at 4:02 am

    Nice sketch dude……..

    I have created a blog of my own http://madeinpencil.wordpress.com/

    I am new to blogging just check if you like my sketches 🙂

  5. March 21, 2010 at 10:39 pm

    The subject is fully clear but why does the text lack clarity? But in general your blog is great.

  6. March 22, 2010 at 1:47 am

    Thankyou Gualetar for bringing up the issue of text clarity. I have added the english translation on your suggestion. Hope now you can relate the text with the sketch.

  7. March 27, 2010 at 8:53 pm

    good sketch and explanation….2b, 3b pencils ellam enakku engg ED nyabagam thaan varuthu!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

