Home > Charcoal > Blackout

Blackout


This post is close to my heart as this is my first sketch which I can say is  my own( no ref included).  I have used a simple concept here – Projecting white in black.

In all my previous sketches and sketches henceforth, its always a black on white background and when one deviates from the norm it sure does make heads turn. I had to scout for the right figure to portray in this type of sketch as only an outline can be shown without any details.  And for those white spots u c, I did try to cover them up as much as i can but sometimes I accidently encroached into the sketch. Hence just posted it as it is. So much of charcoal for the sketch that I did not really sketch!!


  1. kavya
    June 11, 2010 at 12:55 am

    why dont you mention here that pointer concept… it will make the sketch more interesting anna….

  2. June 11, 2010 at 1:28 pm

    hey kavya, sure will do..

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

