Home > Charcoal > Envisaging

Envisaging



This is my first full fledged attempt sketching using charcoal. It was indeed quite challenging. I personally think this is my first sketch which did justice to my blog’s title ” Light and Shade”.

Source: Drawing Scenary : Landscapes n Seascapes, Jack Hamm

  1. Malathi
    October 17, 2009 at 10:11 pm

    Nice one Jillu..when are you going to sketch me?it will justify your title even better?😛

    • October 17, 2009 at 10:18 pm

      lets say sometime soon..:P

  2. Vino
    October 19, 2009 at 11:50 am

    Brilliant work Siddharth….

  3. Vino
    October 19, 2009 at 11:51 am

    Truely a man who is forlon…looks like he just lost all hope…is that what u were trying to convey???

  4. October 19, 2009 at 1:58 pm

    Thanks Vino. An interesting interpretation indeed..I was thinking on the lines of a guy who is surrendering himself to the almighty, expressing regret over his past actions and doesnt know what to do next..like in the middle of the nowhere…..he is waiting to hear nowhere is now here.

  5. balakumaran
    October 20, 2009 at 11:35 am

    Profound!!

  6. Tony Thompson
    May 21, 2010 at 4:57 pm

    I really love this piece. I love it so much I was wondering if we could have your permission to use it on a flyer. I am co-producing an off-off-off broadway play an its actually a series of monologues entitled “Sketches of a Man”. This piece would be perfect for the flyer and the program cover. We would definitely give you credit and your name is already on the picture. We will not be selling it to gain a profit, only to promote our event. Please contact me and let me know if there would be a problem with this. Thank you. Tony Thompson tonyt06@hotmail.com

  7. July 24, 2011 at 7:21 am

    ur really awsome the potraits are excellent

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

