Home > Portrait > The first one

The first one


This is one of my first attempts at shading. I should admit there was a mild outline to the figure, but I thought I was able to capture atleast 50-60% of the emotion right. My friends were very supportive abt the sketch which gave me some confidence.
Source: “Learn Portraits, Drawing & Shading”, Padmanjali Publishers.

  1. Bharath
    October 10, 2009 at 12:18 am

    awesome da! keep it up..

  2. Rajna
    October 10, 2009 at 12:41 pm

    waitin for more..

  3. Balakumarann
    October 16, 2009 at 12:24 pm

    Wow

  4. kavya
    June 11, 2010 at 1:05 am

    great one to start your collection of sketchs!

  5. Tarique Hussain Ansari
    December 3, 2010 at 8:27 am

    u r great……..please give me some tips, i love sketching and i really want to learn more please guide me.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

